Trouble with enrolling in ENGG1000 (1 Viewer)

Null

HSC
Hey, I'm getting an error every time I try and enrol in Engineering Design. Is anyone else getting this? It says "Error:Student not enrolled, class is full or student doesn't meet criteria for available places in class", but I checked and it isn't filled yet nor are there any prerequisites. I'm studying Computer Science.

Attachments

Last edited:

Demise

HSC
Same here wtf? I'm getting really annoyed. I have the same exact timetable/classes as you!

Null

HSC
Ah what do we do? Are our spots in the other classes secured still, even if we still havent fully put through engg1000?

Demise

HSC
Yes they are, but ENGG1000 is filling up slowly lol and I want to go to bed.

D94

HSC
N/A
I wouldn't worry about it too much - call UNSW tomorrow. I suspect they are waiting for the engineering streams to choose the course before computer science students since engg1000 is a core for engineering, not computer science.

Demise

HSC
I wouldn't worry about it too much - call UNSW tomorrow. I suspect they are waiting for the engineering streams to choose the course before computer science students since engg1000 is a core for engineering, not computer science.
Inb4classisfull.

Comp sci students can't do their own electives, and are given low priority on eng electives. :3

D94

HSC
N/A
Inb4classisfull.

Comp sci students can't do their own electives, and are given low priority on eng electives. :3
Don't worry, seriously, CS students did ENGG1000 when I did it in first semester. Just try again tomorrow.

Null

HSC
Well I'm glad Im not alone in this at least haha. I'll be awake for quite a while so I'll post when (if) it starts working.

Demise

HSC
Don't worry, seriously, CS students did ENGG1000 when I did it in first semester. Just try again tomorrow.