undergraduate medicine (1 Viewer)

mike12345678

HSC
hey guys,

im currently studying the bachelor of medical science at Sydney(first year), and I am going to apply for undergraduate medicine at UWS and UNSW. Do I have to re register with UAC once again and apply?

lawstu

HSC
hey guys,

im currently studying the bachelor of medical science at Sydney(first year), and I am going to apply for undergraduate medicine at UWS and UNSW. Do I have to re register with UAC once again and apply?
Suppose no one answers you, what do you do then?

Yes, you apply via UAC.

However, to save you grief, maybe you shouldn't consider UNSW. The admission criteria for those that transfer in appears very much out of reach for most (not being harsh, but their website makes it abundantly clear that you have to have game in your ATAR and your uni marks). Perhaps you should consider transferring into the Bachelor of Medical Science at UNSW, then try the lateral-entry pathway.

Riproot

#MedLyf
HSC
Uni Grad
Suppose no one answers you, what do you do then?

Yes, you apply via UAC.

However, to save you grief, maybe you shouldn't consider UNSW. The admission criteria for those that transfer in appears very much out of reach for most (not being harsh, but their website makes it abundantly clear that you have to have game in your ATAR and your uni marks). Perhaps you should consider transferring into the Bachelor of Medical Science at UNSW, then try the lateral-entry pathway.
I know people that went MedSc first year to first year med at UNSW this year.
Lol

Also, BMedChem and BE too

lawstu

HSC
I know people that went MedSc first year to first year med at UNSW this year.
Lol

Also, BMedChem and BE too
?

This calls for speculation, but do you think the OP realises the difficulty of being successfully admitted to the UNSW programme after having started a year of university?