Wanting to do 2U or 3U maths. (1 Viewer)

lorddoan

HSC
N/A
I am currently in year 10, and failing standard mathematics. I was hoping to be able to pick 2U or 3U maths for next year but it didn't let me pick it. The reason why i am failing is because when ever i'm studying, i'll forget it almost instantly, this is a really critical thing and it is affecting by marks. So should i consider doing 2U or 3U maths even though i am failing standard maths? And how can i memorise what i'm studying.

DatAtarLyfe

Booty Connoisseur
HSC
Your methodology of studying may not coincide with how you mind learns and absorbs i.e. you may be a visual learner but are trying to learn verbally. Try different techniques on how to memorise such as flash cards, posters, listening to yourself reciting formulas. Also another aspect that has to be covered is implementing the formulas and techniques into real questions. If you do not practice with actual questions, the knowledge won't actually be absorbed. For example, when learning the quadratic formula, you can sit their for hours (exaggerating a bit) and try memorise it or you can do question with it and quote it in your working out. That's actually how i remember new formulas and concepts.
Your only in year 10 so you have plenty of time to practice and perfect your studying techniques

Sien

将来: NEET
HSC
I am currently in year 10, and failing standard mathematics. I was hoping to be able to pick 2U or 3U maths for next year but it didn't let me pick it. The reason why i am failing is because when ever i'm studying, i'll forget it almost instantly, this is a really critical thing and it is affecting by marks. So should i consider doing 2U or 3U maths even though i am failing standard maths? And how can i memorise what i'm studying.

Yr10 isn't all that important tbh just know your fundementals and you're good to go. Just keep doing similar questions, it'll eventually stick to your head

psyc1011

#truth
HSC