What's everyone doing in the holidays? (1 Viewer)

MATHmaster

HSC
N/A
Yeah um just wondering... Relax or study?

I was thinking of completing the Space module for Physics, doing a few extension topics in math, reading my English Adv texts and finishing notes for the core section of Modern History. This way I hope to work on past papers in my spare time and ace my first assessments. Also I'm a little weak at Physics so I should start ahead. Obviously I'm going to take good breaks too. What do you think?

CaffeineMotor

HSC
I'm studying as well, hitting all my subjects hard these holidays, and even harder over the xmas holidays. I know many who are taking these holidays as there last chance to relax, but I'd rather prepare now and be ahead of the game.

Get some good notes done, do some questions etc. I'd say it'd make for a productive holiday and will be beneficial for term 4 exams.

deswa1

HSC
Tbh guys, I would take this chance to relax and enjoy your last holiday. Defs go hard in the summer holidays etc. but I wouldn't recommend killing yourselves now. If you want to, maybe do some light reading but yeah, don't go nuts imo.

Amundies

Commander-in-Chief
HSC
Uni Grad
Yeah... last proper holiday! Will I study? Probably a bit. Will I rest? No. Will I game? Yes! But that's just me. I would much rather take it easy in the holidays and get myself ready for Year 12 when it properly starts than start 2 weeks early. I know people who started early when heading into Year 11, but I just ended up catching up in the first couple of weeks.

SpiralFlex

HSC
N/A
Do some light reading of what you will be learning in Year 12 if you haven't done so. Maybe quickly read some dot points. Take a good break and good luck 2013ers.

marlow415

HSC
N/A
I've been relaxing enough through out year 11 . So these holidays im going to work ahead ext maths ,physics and english and do bits of biology etc

starshine02

HSC