Would you reccommend extension? (1 Viewer)

Would you reccommend picking up ext?

• Yes

Votes: 29 42.6%
  • No

Votes: 4 5.9%
  • Only if you're a good writer

Votes: 22 32.4%
  • Do yourself a favour and stay the hell away

Votes: 13 19.1%

• Total voters

glycerine

so don't even ask me
HSC
Would you recommend extension?

I'm considering dropping ancient at the end of the year, but since that'll only leave me with 6 units next year (10 units all up) I'm thinking I might pick up extension for modern, but I don't like anyone I know who's doing it this year, so I thought I'd ask here instead. : ) I'm a decent writer and I really love modern, so... comment here.

Last edited:

Sarah168

London Calling
HSC
hmm. i personaly love extension to bits. i say u should pick it up cos u can drop it any time u want so you've got nothing to lose.

im doing modern and extension but they arent inter linked in any way so i chose a modern topic for my individual project.

if your good at writing and able to articuate your ideas well then its just a mtter of learning the historiography and away you go! some ppl take the course as a bludge but then it ends up being more work cos they have to learn to write properly AND learn the historiography and case study.

just pick it and give it a try, and drop it if u dont like it. except u cant cos u have 10u. hmmmm. well im doing 10u at the moment and thats not so bad.less pressure but keep ot for a back up if u like it by all means

btw glycerine, i always thought of u as a current hsc student...weird

glycerine

so don't even ask me
HSC
I'm doing4u english this year, so I kind of am :) but technically I'm in yr 11. thanks for the advice : )

greeninsanity

all love is equal
HSC
it's good in that you get to choose exactly what aspect of history you're going to focus on. and you've done 4unit english so you won't have any problems with the major work (which isn't even that long).