Pre Uni College homebush (1 Viewer)

ATAR_boy

HSC
Your money is much better spent elsewhere. I was a student there in years 11 and 12 for maths, only because the teacher I had was unavailable privately. Now, it's just a cash cow. I worked there until June last year, just after management stopped focusing so much on the education side of things and ruthlessly pursuing profit.

There may still be a couple of teachers there that are well worth your time, but they are by no means a reflection on the company itself. Ever since they had a change of ownership after that whole tax evasion fiasco that place has gone downhill.
This is the best summary of what Pre-uni is. :)

nutcracker

the restaurant at the end of the universe.
HSC
I went to pre-uni from years 4-6. Lol, I remember right after the selective exam, they asked me to come there and recount any questions I could remember from the papers >>. And I did it >>. Because my parents were like: "Pre-uni helped you and we put lots of money into it it's the least you can do blahblahblah".
But to be honest, Pre-uni didn't help me much. I never remember "learning" anything from it. They make you practice a lot though, and I think that's why the people who go there may get good results. But practice is something you can do at home with one or two good textbooks. No need to fork out $1000+ a term just to get a few questions a week marked by some 'tutor'.

x_symphonic

HSC
money isnt worth it for pre uni and they just give you the work and you go do it. Don't go North shore either, theyre worse than pre uni

warezfan

HSC
NO, it doesnt prove anything. Man, preuni doesnt know how to teach, end it there.

NOTE: If you want Band 6's for HSC, avoid Pre-uni, James An, North Shore. Go with private tutor or just pull a 99.4 without any help like me :D