Do Standard and Advanced English scale the same? (2 Viewers)

HSC
I'm doing Standard, and my friend was saying do Advanced because Standard scales really down....is that true?

Hermes1

Banned
HSC
they scale pretty much the same BUT they align very differently, what i mean by that is a 90 in standard will get you the same scaled mark as a 90 in advanced.
However you will have to be at the very top of the standard cohort to get that 90 but in advanced you only have to be in the top 2800.

so although they scale the same pretty much, it is much harder to get 85+ in standard. at my school last year we had 192/250 band 5s in advanced and only 12/85 band 5s in standard. SO DEFINITELY DO ADVANCED.

HSC
I already picked Standard. English is not my fav subject so I didn't do Advanced because I'm not good at English.

Hermes1

Banned
HSC
I already picked Standard. English is not my fav subject so I didn't do Advanced because I'm not good at English.
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
DID U Do THat
OH well, you'll just hav to concentrate on ur english.

SpiralFlex

HSC
N/A
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
DID U Do THat
OH well, you'll just hav to concentrate on ur english.
You! Go back to your 3U motion questions! :) Do not scare the young delicious child. I mean, observant, talented child. What would you like to know strawberry?

HSC
So did I make a mistake picking Standard? I picked it because it would be stupid to go for Advanced when I struggle with English in general.

SpiralFlex

HSC
N/A
So did I make a mistake picking Standard? I picked it because it would be stupid to go for Advanced when I struggle with English in general.
SpiralFlex V2.0 shall answer this for you.