Arts students - what are you doing? (1 Viewer)

babydoll_

wat
HSC
N/A
Similarly, a question to the Arts kiddies. Do you know where you're going with your degree? Cos I sure as hell don't :|

I was thinking of going for a PhD in Japanese, but my Japanese is mediocre at best (high CR average) so I might have to forget that plan :/

get_born

im lost totally - but a friend wants to get into art and then jewlery making

Loz#1

"03'er"
HSC
I'm lost too. I'm going back to my Arts Degree next year and so far, I'm clueless. I've always wanted to do something in the media industry and use my journalism diploma from last year, but I also wouldn't mind going into teaching either. And on another hand, my boyfriend has asked me to start doing some internet design work, so I'm interested in that too.

Who knows.

Lundy

Banned
HSC
I'm majoring in history. Where I'll go after I graduate, I have no idea. But I know for certain I'll be a history major, with particular focus on european history. It's the only subject I'm really passionate about.

If I get into honours for my media core, then great. But I'm not all that enthusiastic about the thought of a 4th year of media. I don't feel as though I have a natural 'talent' for it, although my marks have been consistently good.

If I could take history honours, even go for a PhD, I would. I've already been encouraged by the history department to do so. However I'm not sure if my degree allows for it.

HSC
babydoll_ said:
Similarly, a question to the Arts kiddies. Do you know where you're going with your degree? Cos I sure as hell don't :|

I was thinking of going for a PhD in Japanese, but my Japanese is mediocre at best (high CR average) so I might have to forget that plan :/
I'm not doing anything with my degree. I suspect i'll transfer to something like literature in 3rd year and then end up being an English teacher.

Generator

HSC
N/A