• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

ATAR + Scaling + Subjects = Confusion! (1 Viewer)

Domox

HSC
I am a year 10 student going onto year 11. I am very confused, so in this thread there will be alot of questions. The subjects I want to do are listed below:

Adv English
Studies Of Religion
Mathematics
Hospitality
Information Technology
Legal
(Maybe Environmental Science or Chemistry)

Will these subjects ensure a UAI of 70+?
What is scaling?
Do my subjects scale well?
Any suggestions to improve subjects? Like if you think Environmental Science is rubbish then let me know and help me please.

Also I was thinking about doing TVET courses. Is that where they come to your school or you just go to the TAFE?

Will this count towards UAI, and do these results get scaled?

If you could help it'd be much appreciated.

kurt.physics

HSC
N/A
I am a year 10 student going onto year 11. I am very confused, so in this thread there will be alot of questions. The subjects I want to do are listed below:

Adv English
Studies Of Religion
Mathematics
Hospitality
Information Technology
Legal
(Maybe Environmental Science or Chemistry)

Will these subjects ensure a UAI of 70+?
What is scaling?
Do my subjects scale well?
Any suggestions to improve subjects? Like if you think Environmental Science is rubbish then let me know and help me please.

Also I was thinking about doing TVET courses. Is that where they come to your school or you just go to the TAFE?

Will this count towards UAI, and do these results get scaled?

If you could help it'd be much appreciated.
You dont get a UAI, you get a ATAR which is exactly the same thing except the name (basically).