Critical Responders for the 2005 HSC (1 Viewer)

nobbles

El Nombre
HSC
I thought that I'd get the ball rolling for all the Critical Responders of 4u English as nobody has started a thread for us yet. So here it is. Put your hand up if you are choosing this avenue for your major work.

*Puts hand up*

flamearrows

come on die young
HSC
Hey, nobbles. Unless I totally miss my guess, I know a friend of yours - Alexandra Bruderlin, otherwise known as Lexie. Hopefully she hasn't mentioned me.

*puts hand up*

...but that's no fun. How about a quick description of what you're doing from everyone? Starting with me. Okay.

Well, I'm studying how specific [and yet to be decided] online communities affect the english language. In particular, I'm examining whether said changes constitute an evolution of the language or not. Currently terrifyingly broad, and I'm planning on using the school holidays to narrow my focus, possibly while curled up into a foetal ball in anticipation of the stress... or something like that.

Next person! Don't leave me lonely!

flamearrows

Last edited:

Lozzyl

Sensational Member
HSC
I'm another crazy one looking forward to the completion of my major work next year

*puts her hand up*

I'm doing a critical response about why teen magazines (girlfriend, dolly, cleo, cosmo) are so successful and are they successful for the right reasons?

Should be fun, I get to read lots of magazines.
And get in contact with the editors
and all that sort of thing

Am excited,

but my proposal is due on friday and am sorta not exactly sure what to write for it

tanjap

HSC
hey guys
i originally began my idea with a short story....my proposal is in like 5 days and i wana change it...now i want to write a critical piece on the masons...which would have been a hell lot of fun...and reading..but as it was pointed out to me...not much is concrete stuff...and it would be really hard to find somthing to go by.