Failing year 11. (1 Viewer)

evilelmo_2005

HSC
My subjects are: 2 unit maths, chemistry, physic, standard english, music 2 and japanese continuer. I do pretty well in music and japanese, and i get 55% to 60 % in my english assessments.

I'm dropping physics because i don't like it

so the subjects i want to do in year 12 are extension japanese, extension music, 2 unit maths, chemistry and standard english.

anyway right now i'm failing 2 unit maths, in 2 unit maths i get 79% in the first test, 51% in the second test and then the last test i did for maths i got 20 something% but i still wanna do 2 unit maths for hsc because i know i'm capable.

I'm also not doing so well in chemistry, i'm getting 50 to 60 % in most of my assessments.

I'm a anxious student and i get around 7 hours of sleep everyday and i have issues with with my studies. Give me good advice please, i don't want to fail my hsc and become a bludger, homeless, etc

Last edited:

slyhunter

Retired
HSC
i cant say i can change your study habits. just make study notes, revise whats been done in class, do your homework, dont be afraid to ask questions etc. if you can follow a solid study pattern like that, then you can achieve at least 80+. and yeah dont slack off in class. listen to the teacher and cut the chit-chat with friends (if you talk lots)

what i can do is offer motivation. think of all the children in the world who dont have access to a proper education and live in poverty. use this and know that youve only got one shot at this and force yourself to study harder otherwise youre wasting this opportunity at education.

ninetypercent

ninety ninety ninety
HSC
That's not failing. You will be allowed to continue onto Year 12, however, you must work harder if you want to do well in the HSC.
You should sleep earlier. You need around 8 hours of sleep, and during Year 12, sleep is very important.

You say that you have issues with your studies. What kind of issues?

evilelmo_2005

HSC