idiot (1 Viewer)

jack white

After Hours
HSC
you are reading the post of a dickhead. i stuffed up my trial so bad today. i was sitting on a 92 average but today i just freaked and picked the wrong question.....you know how in the ancient paper you do personality, society, historical period, selected society/period. i, being a dumbass, picked another historical period rather than the society i am actually studying. and what's worse, the society question was on the Nile - an easy one! i did a question on changing religious beliefs - something i have not even studied. whilst i was writing the question i was thinking "fuck this is hard" and "why dont i know this?". idiot.

am i the only person who has ever done this? is this common? will this ruin my internal mark for ancient? and moreover, would i get any marks for my stupid attempt at a question i should not have attempted?

please try and inspire me - i feel like shit - not even vesna's whinging could cheer me up tonight! i have never felt so dumb!

AsyLum

Premium Member
HSC
N/A
The ancient exam is a challenge in itself, and why trials are done, so that you can get used to navigating them.

I wouldn't expect a flashy mark, but if it gives you some hope, the fact you answered the wrong question may or may not be apparent to the markers, since they don't know what you've studied, and if you do happen to answer decently within a different area, you can still somewhat get decent grades.

But yeah, i would be more thankful its in the trials and not the hsc if thats any consolation.

jack white

After Hours
HSC
my teacher said exactly that.......but it still sucks that i cant even read an exam paper. i particularly concentrated on studying the nile and it was there for me to answer - so i feel like a knob.

isnt it funny how something so stupid can rule out 25 marks in your exam.