• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Nanotechnology or Mechatronics (1 Viewer)

Vietorious

HSC
Im currently a HSC 2005 Student...Im intending to go Uni after i finish my HSC... I wanna choose between Nanotechnology or Mechatronics, but I dont know which ones better. And when I finish the course, will I be able to find a job easily with that qualification. So if u have any experience with these 2 subjects or if you know any other subjects which are similar to those two and you recommend it, please feel free to reply..
Thankyou.

Slidey

But pieces of what?
HSC
Nanotechnology is certainly something with immensely mind-blowing job prospects, compared to mechatronics... compared to everything.

Pay's bloody good, too - and if you don't like it here, why not go to, say, America or Germany, where your expertise will be treated like gold - literally.

Introductory reading (warning: the NASA one is long bust interesting):

http://www.nas.nasa.gov/Groups/Nanotechnology/publications/1997/applications/

http://www.aleph.se/Trans/Tech/Nanotech/

Further reading:

http://nanobot.blogspot.com/

http://members.tripod.com/~dave2004/nano2.html

Don't suppose it is hot air, either. Many, many nanotech products and uses have already been discovered and created.

I'm sure mechatronics would be interesting, but it can hardly contend with THIS. Nothing really can. Further, if you're interested in mechatronics it would be a logical step to going into mechanical nanotechnology, or some field which applies nanotechnology to mechatronics for likely astounding results.

http://www.pa.msu.edu/~tomanek/talks/absnanotech02.html said: