Prospective Med Students 2006 (1 Viewer)

adrenaline88

Medicine...
HSC
Hey there,

I thought I'd start a thread for all students in year 12 2005 who are applying for entry into Medicine.

First let me just congratulate everyone who's considering pursuing Medicine. Good for you!!

Anyways I've made this thread so that all prospective medical students can meet and talk.

Cheers,
Ray

Last edited:

+Po1ntDeXt3r+

HSC
i wouldnt post my email.. unless u lik spam.. .ALOT!
im not a prospective med student.... but i figure id bump ure thread :)

congrats... if u make it or not, u are on the way for a very interesting ride..

Epiphany

spunkrat
HSC
Welll I'm probably going to try for medicine.. if not, there's always teaching. I haven't decided completely yet.

veridis

droog
HSC
i'm pretty sure about going for med. probably newcastle cause its shorter, more interview based(yay) and from what i've read a better course
hoping to eventualy do psych but that could change a million times before i decide

adrenaline88

Medicine...
HSC
Hey veridis,
Yeh I've read the newcastle has more of an interview-based entry, and it's one of the few aussie medical degrees accepted in the UK and Singapore!

veridis

droog
HSC
that i did not know
wonder if i could get a job near highbury or ashburton grove then.....

Bob.J

ZoOm
HSC
adrenaline88 said:
Hey veridis,
Yeh I've read the newcastle has more of an interview-based entry, and it's one of the few aussie medical degrees accepted in the UK and Singapore!
newcastle base selection purely on the interview score (if thats what you meant by interview based entry). UMAT is used for tie breakers and you need to get over 93.8 or credit avg(incompleted tertiary studies).

i think most australian med grads can register in the UK, not so sure about singapore tho

inasero

Reborn
HSC
its not that great a deal gaining accreditation in commonwealth countries (unlike the situation in the US)...so Newcastle isn't that great as it sounds.

veridis

droog