• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Qualified Mathematics Tutor! 3 years experience! $25 for 1.5 hours! (1 Viewer)

lynefahm

HSC

Do you want an Experienced, University-trained Tutor?

I have studied several units of Mathematics at university level (Sydney Uni) and am studying to be a Senior Mathematics Teacher (alongside a degree in Chemistry). I am now in my third year.

I have been tutoring since 2008 when I graduated with a UAI of 98.6 and was an All rounder, obtaining 47/50 in Ext 1 Maths and 98 in 2U Maths. I am now looking to tutor students through 2011 in Prelim/HSC. I also tutor years 7-10.

I usually tutor in groups of about two, with a rate of $25 for 1.5 hours (or $20 if you bring a friend) at a place in Liverpool/Casula. I find that my students maximise their marks this way as they learn off each others questions and have healthy competition. I also reward students for performance!

Contact Lyn (or leave a message) on 0422 146 695 (alternatively, email me on tutor290@hotmail.com).

Last edited:
HSC

Do you want an Experienced, University-trained Tutor?

I have studied several units of Mathematics at university level (Sydney Uni) and am studying to be a Senior Mathematics Teacher (alongside a degree in Chemistry). I am now in my third year.

I have been tutoring since 2008 when I graduated with a UAI of 98.6 and was an All rounder, obtaining 47/50 in Ext 1 Maths and 98 in 2U Maths. I am now looking to tutor students through 2011 in Prelim/HSC. I also tutor years 7019y

I usually tutor in groups of about two, with a rate of $25 for 1.5 hours (or $20 if you bring a friend) at a place in Liverpool/Casula. I find that my students maximise their marks this way as they learn off each others questions and have healthy competition. I also reward students for performance!