• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

Rewards for topping a subject (1 Viewer)

worriedman

HSC
This is a serious question to you all

Although my profile may suggest otherwise, i am to sit the HSC exam next year

my english (advanced) is not so good. Band 5 when im lucky.

I am also an international student, meaning many of the scholarships are not allegible for me to apply.

Due to the financial difficulties i experience, I NEED to get a 99.95 + UAI for a scholarship called 'University of Sydney Outstanding achievement scholarship' to go to sydney university.

Now, I've tried many UAI estimation, and it is impossible unless I get at LEAST a band 6 (90) for me to get a 99.95 UAI.

My subjects are, 3/4 unit maths, physics, chemistry, advanced english.

My question is, are there any scholarships given to those who top the state for a subject? (eg 1st in extension II mathematics in the state)
Or an offer from Sydney university to a student who comes first in subjects for a course for free?(or cheaper price)

Yes, I will try REALLY REALLY hard to improve my english. I will also be grateful if you post up some tips for english advanced.

omniscience

HSC
N/A
worriedman said:

I am also an international student, meaning many of the scholarships are not allegible for me to apply.

Due to the financial difficulties i experience, I NEED to get a 99.95 + UAI for a scholarship called 'University of Sydney Outstanding achievement scholarship' to go to sydney university.

Now, I've tried many UAI estimation, and it is impossible unless I get at LEAST a band 6 (90) for me to get a 99.95 UAI.

My question is, are there any scholarships given to those who top the state for a subject? (eg 1st in extension II mathematics in the state)