Should I choose Economic? (1 Viewer)

MinaDoan

HSC
I have nearly finished ...discovering what will appear in my report next year :guitar:
_ Math Ext 1 (aiming for 2)
_ ESL
_ Physic
_ Chemistry
_ Legal Studies/ Vietnamese
_ Economics/Business studies

Please give me some advices on the last 2 subjects.
My background is Vietnam and...I want to learn more about the rights and the law => :uhoh:
I think i am gud at Maths and suck in English... (somehow survive with a band 7 in Naplan after 1/2 yr in Australia =]] => but I heard economics require a lots of essay writing so i am not confident :(
Any advices will be greatly appreciated :) Thank you

b00m

HSC
Uni Grad
I have nearly finished ...discovering what will appear in my report next year :guitar:
_ Math Ext 1 (aiming for 2)
_ ESL
_ Physic
_ Chemistry
_ Legal Studies/ Vietnamese
_ Economics/Business studies

Please give me some advices on the last 2 subjects.
My background is Vietnam and...I want to learn more about the rights and the law => :uhoh:
I think i am gud at Maths and suck in English... (somehow survive with a band 7 in Naplan after 1/2 yr in Australia =]] => but I heard economics require a lots of essay writing so i am not confident :(
Any advices will be greatly appreciated :) Thank you
eco and legal both require a lot of essay writing. Seeing as though you've only recently migrated.. it may be difficult idk.

i've heard of asians who move over in year 10 and have gotten like 95~ uai.. so it's entirely possible. Of course, a lot of work. A lot.
Depends on you

MinaDoan

HSC
@boom: I am not as smart as that student TT although my mark was ranked Excellent but again, i am not as smart as him/her :-(

I am so so worry. The subject selection is coming up and i ask so many people should I do Economic or not. I afraid that if I choose that subject, i will regularly gain a B or C in yr 11 TT.
Do anyone do Economic before? Please give me some advices about this subject.

b00m

HSC
Uni Grad