struggling o5'er (1 Viewer)

babii-boo

1ol skool BOY!
HSC
im a struggling chemistry student because i lack the basics.. i was just wonderin if n e body knew about a chemistry for dummies basics or sumthn.. lol i enjoy the subject adn did really well in prelim for the first ahlf of the year but i am now startin to slip due to my lack of knowledge of the basics but otherwise i generally get it HELP

velox

Retired
HSC
N/A
Well the holidays are coming up now. You dont really need much prelim knowledge for the hsc chem course. I suggest starting from scratch in the hsc book, and doing all the questions.

HSC
You will have to work alot harder and annoy the teacher for basics, my teacher goes anal if you ask prelim questions

get "Spotlight chemistry prelim" spend like 1 hour a day going over it, after a month you can do the whole book, i did half the book in 2 weeks when i was fucking around term 1 and 2 of year 11, luckily i know my work now because when they present to you stuff like moles that is in the production of materials, you are not dumbfounded

almost nobody in our class could do these molarity calculations through experiment we did, everyone kept going "oh no my results are wrong" yet i was closest too correct/most accurate readings

know your shit, trust me it helps :uhhuh:

Survivor39

Premium Member
HSC
yeah.. there's no easy way out. even if you don't understand the stuff, just try to memorise the relevant notes for the dot points... of course understanding is a way better method to succeed

withoutaface

Premium Member
HSC
Buy the surfing series of books. Answer every question in those books, and you'll be fine.

Linda N

HSC
N/A
Get a copy of Macquarie Revision Guide. This book follows the syllabus very well and provides precise information.