Who's afraid of the big scary law degree? (1 Viewer)

Eclipse008

HSC
N/A
ok, so when I picked law everyone I spoke to was pretty much like; "OH MY GOD GUYZ! YOU IS DOIN LAW!!! THAT IS HARD OH EM GEE"

You get the drift.

Now, I am studying at uow (hence the hardness drops about ten points) but it's really not that bad. I do the readings, do the notes and VOLA! it's done.

*No assignments as of yet*

But whaddya do to study for law?

At the moment I'm still in cruise mode. I would assume that this should be way harder than the HSC, so I guess I'm missing out on something.

Please and thank you

SpongeHead

HSC
hey eclipse,

Trust me, in due time the assessments will come down like a pile of bricks. You are lucky you haven't been given any assessments yet - I'm at unsw and in our first law lecture, we were given our "court observation ssignment" worth 10% and last week (week 2), the notes for our "case notes assignment" was put up onto webct worth 30%. Already two assessment (at the same time!). At least you are enjoying what you are doing; Just make sure you keep up with the readings, summaries etc and you will be fine!

Last edited:

chewy123

OAM, FAICD, FAAS, MBBS
HSC
Whatever Spongehead said, you are just lucky.

As for me I've not felt this down since my birth, looking at the assignment schedules literally makes me want to throw up, though I am beginning to accept my cruel and untenable fate. I've decided to drop it and just do commerce if things don't go too well by the end of the semester.

Sigh~~What did I do wrong in my past life to be cursed with this fiasco, and imprisoned in the cells of a law school =.=.....

circusmind

HSC
Whatever Spongehead said, you are just lucky.

As for me I've not felt this down since my birth, looking at the assignment schedules literally makes me want to throw up, though I am beginning to accept my cruel and untenable fate. I've decided to drop it and just do commerce if things don't go too well by the end of the semester.