• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

How do you study? (3 Viewers)

x3.eddayyeeee

HSC
Summarise textbook and class notes. Read over them afterwards.
Must be hand written for me otherwise it just won't stick in the mind.

If maths. I just do mountains of questions.
Memorising formulas just doesn't work anymore.

Night before a big test: I don't study at all, try to relax.
I find if i stress during test, no matter how much i studied, mind goes blank. :(

occer

HSC
N/A
Lately I've been cramming, hasn't worked out great. I'll be starting over a month before these exams.

slyhunter

Retired
HSC
Hmm some say I have the worse study habits but it works for me.

All I do is read the textbook or the stuff that we learnt in class that day and somehow it locks into my memory permanently. Remember, its not going to work for everyone so dont make this your routine! :)

Btw cramming DOES NOT work effectively (well i think that).

lychnobity

HSC
Blasphemy

Cramming done well is the most efficient method of studying imo, in terms of work/knowledge accomplished per hour.

slyhunter

Retired
HSC
Blasphemy

Cramming done well is the most efficient method of studying imo, in terms of work/knowledge accomplished per hour.
Yeah it has to be DONE WELL lol and for most of us its not, because cramming suggests we are under great stress and therefore is not as effective as "all year round" studying. I know i dont do that but i reckon thats efficient

please read occer's comment. HASN'T WORK OUT GREAT. surely that suggests something :tongue:

lychnobity

HSC
Yeah it has to be DONE WELL lol and for most of us its not, because cramming suggests we are under great stress and therefore is not as effective as "all year round" studying. I know i dont do that but i reckon thats efficient

please read occer's comment. HASN'T WORK OUT GREAT. surely that suggests something :tongue: