• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

The Woolworths Thread (4 Viewers)

SS-champion

HSC
I've been working at Woolies parttime for 3 years now, in a variety of roles, and have been reading this thread for a month or two. Finally getting around to posting!I was wondering, does anyone else have an issue with their checkouts going REALLY slow? It started about 2 years ago, some started slowing down- with a lag on the screen, and an extreme lag when printing receipts. Slowly they were all getting worse. We then had a refit, and all the checkouts were miraculously fast again. Now, a year and a bit since the refit, they have been slowing down again. Some are absolutely terrible, the receipt takes up to a minute to print, and putting fruit and veges through is a nightmare. Some are just a bit slow, and others are unaffected. Is it just my store, or does it happen everywhere? Also, does anyone have any ideas about why it happens?
This usually happens to us in summer when the registers get too hot. Basically all you can do is make sure that the air vents are not blocked on the computer of the register and it's not dusty... rebooting doesn't really help.Being on a slow register is the worst!!

melli-girl

HSC
hey guys!I just got invited to a group interview on wednesday for woolworths supermarket, and I am so scared!There's activities in groups, pairs and then a numeracy/literacy test! It also says I have to dress as I would for a traditional one on one.. what kinds of clothes does that mean??anyone have advice?? (can u tell im nervous? lol)

iMatthew

Woolworthian
HSC