Newbie (1 Viewer)

Stash

hey im a yr11 student startin d HSC course pretti soon n i would lik 2 knw wat d 3u HSC maths is lik n can u also tell me wat i need 2 knw/do 2 do well in dis course thanzz
by the way dis is my 1st thread

Xayma

Lacking creativity
HSC
N/A
Translation for those incapable of reading umm what language would you call the above?: Hello, I am a student in year 11 who will be undertaking the Higher School Certificate Course soon. If possible I would like to know what the Mathematics Extension 1 course is like; also could someone please tell me what I need to know to do well in the Mathematics Extension 1 course.

In case you haven't realised by my post count or complete lack of typing skill this is my 1st thread

Past papers, and you need to know all the year 11 stuff. It takes a while but shouldn't take too much longer then the huge amount of work on english you need.

Archman

HSC
N/A
Well there are also lots of textbooks. Did you do extension 1 maths in year 11? and if so, how did you go?
last time i saw someone spell thanks with double z, his keyboard was broken.

Stash

ya i did 3u in yr 11 n i do alrite got lik 76% for my yearlies exam.

Xayma

Lacking creativity
HSC
N/A
Well I would be more interested in your scores for English though ; )
You should do fine then.

Of course, when you have to write down reasons for circle geometry putting ∠ in altn8 cegmnt R de same really wont do

Last edited:

mojako

HSC
Welcome to the forum where invisibility is highly valued.
If you know what I mean...
The HSC course will be similar to the year 11 one.

The HSC exam itself will examine year 11 and year 12 content, because the Board doesn't dictate schools as to which topics are to be studied in year 11 and which in year 12.

Last edited:

mojako

HSC
>> Of course, when you have to write down reasons for circle geometry putting ∪ in altn8 cegmnt R de same really wont do <<

It will, provided the marker is used to text messaging :)