UTS Law (1 Viewer)

random101231

HSC
Hey guys, so it's my first semester at USYD and im studying bachelor of engineering (honours), however i absolutely hate it and am struggling in it. I would like to transfer to UTS Law, however I only have a 81.15 atar. Can anyone suggest what I should do, as i am miserable and know i'm going to fail in my current degree.

synthesisFR

School Spirit Skit 1
HSC
Hey guys, so it's my first semester at USYD and im studying bachelor of engineering (honours), however i absolutely hate it and am struggling in it. I would like to transfer to UTS Law, however I only have a 81.15 atar. Can anyone suggest what I should do, as i am miserable and know i'm going to fail in my current degree.
repeat hsc and get 100 atar then go law

jimmysmith560

Le Phénix Trilingue
HSC
Uni Grad
There are usually three possible options that you could contemplate in order to transfer to your chosen degree, the first one being to try and perform to the best of your abilities in the Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) so that your results end up being high enough to transfer to UTS’s Bachelor of Laws. However, from your post, this does not seem to be feasible.

This leaves you with two possible paths:
  • Apply for inpUTS - This is essentially UTS’s version of the Educational Access Scheme (EAS), meaning that it requires an application through UAC. If you have experienced long-term educational disadvantage as a result of circumstances beyond your control, you may be eligible to apply for this scheme. The advantage of this is that it reduces the required ATAR for the Bachelor of Laws to 80.