Votes: 57 19.7%
  • I used to play but I don't anymore

Votes: 81 28.0%
  • No, but I wish I could

Votes: 56 19.4%

• Total voters

dekimasu

HSC
I can play mary had a little lamb with one hand. Mad props.

But then again, I'm not asian.

pman

Banned
HSC
used to play well, chose to learn, gave up when lessons clashed with sport and i just didn't have the time!

FTW

HSC
I never had an opportunity to play the piano until I was 10, when we got a 2nd hand keyboard. I started playing random songs on it and then I was given an easy sheet music book. Soon I started going to lessons and then my piano teaher ws a bit weird and too hard to get to so I found a new one who was really nice and had lessons from her up until end of last year. But now I am teaching myself the piano. I passed 5th grade but I don't do exams anymore, but I can play 7th Grade peices. I also hate classical peices, I like jazz way more, but I can play Cannon in D. I'm playing the Sims themes atm they rock!

kokodamonkey

HSC
yeah i played when i was younger. yeah i can do "Für Elise". i also sometimes randomly teach my nephews and nieces... or play popular things for them, - star wars, simpsons , james bond etc.

Saccharine

bungee-jumping muggle
HSC
No, but I wish I could.
The most I can play is Twinkle Twinkle Little Star.

typo

HSC
How many of you play the piano?

Were you forced like your parents (like I was)?

Do you still play?

I was forced to play, like most Asian kids, when I was in primary school. After that, I sort of liked it, but I kinda went off it cos I hated practising songs I didn't really like. I quit in year 10, I felt a bit bad though...

But now I'm getting back into it. I play mostly modern stuff though, cos it's a bit hard to learn how to play classical music without a teacher. E.g., I tried to learn how to play "Moonlight Sonata", but I can't get it right.

I use music as a stress relieve now...

Anyone else?
i was forced to play
ans yes i still play
but i kinder like it...