About 4 Unit Maths....... (1 Viewer)

FinalFantasy

HSC
hi, i am currently a 3unit maths student, but not in the accelerated class(class that does hsc at year 11).
I really wanted to do 4unit maths, my marks for 3unit are not bad, but my school doesn't want to let me or anyone in the normal 3unit maths class to do 4unit maths in year 12....
is that legitimate?
or is my school just being gay.

withoutaface

Premium Member
HSC
The school is allowed to do that, mine does, but we also let the top 2 from ext 1 come up to do 4u though.

Slidey

But pieces of what?
HSC
You could probably take it to another level by involving your parents. It sucks that your school has that attitude.

paper cup

pamplemousse
HSC
why the hell is that? My school will let me - I'm doing 2 and 3 unit yr 12 maths and I'm in yr 11, I will, I will do 4 unit next term, and nothing in the world is gonna stop me (I'd like to see them try)...do it at another school or by distance ed or something

Slidey

But pieces of what?
HSC
cherryblossom said:
I will do 4 unit next term, and nothing in the world is gonna stop me (I'd like to see them try)...do it at another school or by distance ed or something
Those are my sentiments, too.

kpq_sniper017

it is probably easier to do ext 2 work having already done ext 1 in year 11. although i wouldn't know since i haven't started ext 2 yet.

if u believe u are capable of doing well in ext 2, then see the maths co-ordinator and ask him/her for their opinion. note the word "capable"....unless u can prove that u are capable of doing it, then your efforts will be futile. so your best bet is to do well in yr 11 and show the teachers your ability.

afta???

HSC
use ur parents
ur school cannot ever refuse your parent's requests
presssure the principal, write letters and give lengthy phone calls

+Po1ntDeXt3r+

HSC
i was almost goin to do 2unit.. cos i was fu*kin around..
do the work..
and i was given a chance.. i just worked my fat ass off.. and got a nice mark :D