• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

PR but getting my citizenship on the 21st of March (2 Viewers)

jamesfirst

HSC
So I am currently a permanent resident and I have the ceremony to receive my Australian citizenship on the 21st of march.

Am I eligible for hecs? because the payment date is on the 4th but the census date is 31st.

TheStallion

HSC
Why do you keep posting threads here with an issue involving thousands of dollars, and why are you not contacting the uni or the ATO?

It's fine to ask here, but you'd get an instant and far more reliable response from the uni.

Timothy.Siu

Prophet 9
HSC
yes, u can since u have the ceremony before the census date.
just fill in the required forms (with a photocopy of your citizenship certificate) and hand it in before the 31st :)

bladeys

HSC
N/A
Why do you keep posting threads here with an issue involving thousands of dollars, and why are you not contacting the uni or the ATO?

It's fine to ask here, but you'd get an instant and far more reliable response from the uni.
Finally someone who agrees with me, STFU james

zehurricane

Capitalism, Ho!
HSC
I bet you 100 dollar that this guy will try and leave the country without paying his hecs debt.

LOLXD

HSC
james you are a phaggot.

I don't know who you are. I don't know what you want. If you are looking for women, I can tell you I don't have women. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you. If you stop this phaggotry, that'll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don't, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will cockblock you in your attempts to search for poontang at UNSW.

oh, and negged

edit: dat dere b engo mr skywing806 james park

Last edited:

jamesfirst

HSC